New Jersey Chapter
North Jersey Group

Chapter Home

DONATE NOW!

  • It's easier than ever to make a gift to the New Jersey Sierra Club by clicking on the "Donate" button. Your generous support today is a guaranteed investment in the future of our environment.

Newsletter -
Jersey Sierran

  • Click Here for the latest quarterly copy of the Sierra Club's publication on all things New Jersey.

Follow Us

Connect With Us:

Calendar Events

Apr 24 (Thu), 7:00 pm
Why Ban Fracking in Bergen County?
Apr 26 (Sat), 11:00 am
Northern Valley Earth Fair
Apr 30 (Wed), 7:30 pm
Englewood Cliffs Planning Board Hearing

 
   North Jersey Group
 
   Covering Passaic County and Most of Bergen County
(from the Highlands to the Palisades)
  
 
 

Contact Directory
Position Name E-mail
Group Chair:                         John Kashwick *                  
jkashwick@optonline.net              
Group Vice Chair: Mary Ellen Shaw *

meshaw.001@gmail.com

Conservation Co-Chairs:

Beth Ravit *

Mary Ellen Shaw *

ravit@envsci@rutgers.edu

meshaw.001@gmail.com

Political Chair: Jennifer Rothschild * jenniroth2@gmail.com
Treasurer: Tom Thompson *

etrans743@aol.com

Secretary: Jennifer Rothschild *

jenniroth2@gmail.com

Events Chair: Mary Walsh

blehlwalsh@earthlink.net

Membership Chair: Buddy Jenssen * buddy.jenssen@gmail.com
Publicity Chair: Marty Cohen

martincohen@verizon.net

Program Chair: Jessica Epstein  

jepstein101@gmail.com

Trail Maintenance: Marty Cohen martincohen@verizon.net
Air Quality: Laura Coll * lauratraceycoll@hotmail.com
Outings Chair: Ellen Blumenkrantz eblumenkrantz@hotmail.com
Water Quality Issues: Beth Ravit * ravit@envsci.rutgers.edu
Wildlife: Mary Ellen Shaw * meshaw.001@gmail.com
Ex-Com Member at Large: Nancy Wysocki * nape2@aol.com
Webmaster: John Kashwick * jkashwick@optonline.net

For upcoming meetings and outings, please see the calendar at http://newjersey.sierraclub.org/nj_calendar.asp.  You can filter by North Jersey Group to just see our events.

Sign up for North Jersey Group e-mail notices at http://lists.sierraclub.org/archives/NJ-NORTH-JERSEY-NEWS.html .  

Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Sierra-Club-North-Jersey-Group/276880465704336

Join the North Jersey Group page on the Sierra Club Activist Network at http://connect.sierraclub.org/Team/North_Jersey_Group